Not all who wander are lost


By J.R.R.Tolkien 

 True words by the best well known poet and author of lord of the rings. Non other J.R.R.Tolkien himself. This reference stands out to me because of the way it is written and the way it is written.

“All that is gold does not glitter,” when you think something is glittering in the distance but it’s the figure of your imagination but it’s yourself as a statue all in gold with a plaque something good to remember you by.

“Not all those who wander are lost;” nor am I stronger nor am I weak but yet I wander who is lost to know what to do with life. Nor do I speak of this matter to anyone but to myself and maybe close by.

“The old that is strong does not winter,” the old you is stronger than the winter the winter cannot win your mind or your soul. Even if the old people can tell you that. 

 “Deep roots are not reached by the frost” as I touched the roots of the trees in the forest; I sigh with relieve where the frost hasn’t got to them as it got to my heart. 

“From the ashes a fire shall be woken”  this line always remind me of reborn from the ashes and be new.

“A light shadows shall Spring” in the light shadows there’s always a spring in my step, turning from winter to spring, Spring to summer, summer to Autumn and Autumn to winter. 

“Renewed shall be blade that was broken”  I sharpen my arrow heard of the sword that once broken and blunt. Now new and golden ready to take a leap of faith. 

“The crownless again shall be King”  once more the King will crown my broken heart once more and take care of me. 

  
I am not lost. I’ve just lost my way a bit but yet I always find my pebbles to help me find my way back to myself. 

Leave a Reply

