A Thousand Years – Story/poem for a love one 


Heart beats fast against my chest watching the colours and promises leave my finger times in front of me. How to be brave? How can I love when I’m afraid? 

To fall to the ground watching you stand alone. All of my doubt have all of the sudden gone away but one step closer.

I have died every day waiting for you. Darling please don’t be afraid because I have loved you for a thousand years. I’ll love you for a thousand times more.


Time stands still the beauty in all she is. I will be brave. I will not let anything take away what’s mine and what’s standing in front of me. Every breath that I take within the every hour has come to this; there’s always one step closer.

I called out everyday and every night. I even died everyday waiting for you. Darling don’t be afraid because I have loved you for more than thousand years. I will always love you for another thousand years more.


All along I believe that I will always find you. When the time has brought still your heart to me, still beats within me. The one step closer in touching you is the thing that I have loved you for a thousand years. Another step closer means another thousand years more of my love for you.

I have died every day waiting for you to come home. Darling please don’t be afriad as I have been loving you for more than thousands of years. Darling I will love you for another more years.

All along I believed that I would find you standing in the field with the time that has brought us. Your heart touching mine because I will always love you no matter what. 

Leave a Reply

