Xmoor Film Review


A £25,000 reward offered by a local newspaper brings documentary makers Matt and his girlfriend Georgia to the remote North Devon moor in a bid to capture the fabled Beast purported to be a wild cat, like a panther or a puma on film.

Director: Luke Hyams

Writer: Luke Hyams

Stars: Melia Kreiling, Nick Blood, Mark Bonnar

I saw this film in HMV and I was umming and ahhing weather or not to get it as I was waiting in the que. I’ve seen a few horror films such like The Women in Black  and Soulmate so I ended up getting because I couldn’t resist it. I haven’t seen it as it was still in its packet and so I thought I might as well watch it today as I was feeling rather down. So this is what I had thought about the film.

Xmoor is rated at age 15 quite glad it is an 15. I found that it wasn’t too scary but scary enough to make you think what’s happening and what’s going on. Yes it was dark film and couldn’t really see much but that’s the point of it to draw your attention and try bring you into the film making you want to know what happen next. For me odd occasions it drawn my attention but made me feel like what’s the point in this film. Not a film that I thought it would be and what I expected to be. However the film is good but it’s just my opinion I wouldn’t watch it again I don’t think but not any time soon anyways. I would give it some credit that it is a British film and based in the England. Not many horror films are based in England and use quotes from books and stuff. Exmmour has been used for lots of things in different films, TV programs and stories. I really can’t say much more about the film really. I’m sorry for a short review. 

It’s up to you watch or not I can’t stop you from watching it. You have your own mind of what you think about the film I won’t judge you. 

Leave a Reply

