Do you think the generation gap is bigger than ever due to social media? Do your grandchildren ask you for advice or are they on social media all the time? If you’re unfamiliar with social media does that make you feel left out? I also want to know if you have any special family traditions that have been passed down the generations. Let me know

Charlotte Crosby teaches one granny about social media in a new show about the elderly’s view point on the modern world.

 Do you think the generation gap is bigger than ever due to social media? To be honest with you not really because my grandparents don’t even know how to use social media but my grandpa has Facebook and Instagram but he doesn’t really know how to use it. He only has it to look at photos of what one of my brothers had taken and he only uses the other one to see what his grandchildren are doing because we don’t see them that often enough like we use to. Personally I don’t use social media that as much now as I use to but the world is changing every day there’s things that I don’t even know and someone says have you got such and such. I’m like a what now. The only social media that I use is Facebook – due to friends and my brother and his wife. Twitter – use it more than Facebook but this is because I blog a lot. Instagram – blooming on it too much it’s like my bible in away. Snapchat – use not as much but I don’t use religiously like my sister does along with Twitter. 

The younger generation use more of the social media now per days because they think it’s new and that’s the only thing that they know. When I was growing up social media was still a new thing and it wasn’t huge back then like it was now. When I was growing up people my age where still going out what I call fresh air and free from getting away from parents. No one seemed to care where you were other than are you back for tea in time or not. Now things have changed since 2010 things became seriously scary and things where like where are you? what are you doing? What time are you going to be back home? This is because of beings murdered, going missing, getting kidnapped and many more; so this is when kids have started to stay home and play on the computer games and etc.

 Do your grandchildren ask you for advice or are they on social media all the time? My grandparents always tells us the same stories over and over again and we are never on social media or anything because that’s not us as a whole. My grandparents don’t really ask for advice to be honest with you because they are always in their own little world and look like they are there but they just can’t hear very well. Even though how much you try the seem to zone out a lot.

 If you’re unfamiliar with social media does that make you feel left out? To be honest for me not really social media didn’t really bother me then and it doesn’t bother me now. I only get it to see what people are talking about and try it out for myself but it really doesn’t appeal to me one bit. I’m always texting so it doesn’t bother me with social media.

 I also want to know if you have any special family traditions that have been passed down the generations. Let me know 

Leave a Reply

